Picture



I, Jenifer, take you Arnel, to be my lawfully wedded husband, to have and to hold from this day forward, for better or for worse, for richer, for poorer, in sickness and in health, to love and to cherish; from this day forward until death do us part



This is the promise we made on our wedding day, January 19, 2008.  It feels like it was just yesterday when we got married, time flies and in a few days we will be celebrating our 5 Years Wedding Anniversary.  Our relationship is far too young, we are just starting to build our life together, dream together, and make these dream come true.   And yet, as young our relationship it is, life throws us both a curve ball. 

We have committed that in sickness and in health we will be together, I did not see this coming too early.   It is a test of our relationship, they said true commitment and devotion are tested when we are faced with trials.

Being diagnosed with terminal illness by far is the hardest illness to watch in a loved ones.  How can this be happening? You are not prepared for this, and yet you proved me that true love can stood the test of time.  You have taken that responsibility to take care of me, and love me unconditionally

I know that it is not easy, and sometimes you find yourself overwhelmed with responsibilities of taking care of me, our Sofia, our home, our financial needs.

And yet, there is something so sweet about watching you take care of me and Sofia, the love the you showed to us is heartwarming.  I have never heard you complain even once, every time you need to bring me to the hospital, buy me medicine, shopping for my needs.  The way you pray every night to God asking for my healing.  Whenever I hear you sing for Sofia at night and put her to bed.  How lovely and wonderful it is to have a husband like you?  

Through all of this trials, there is such a note of love and faith in us, that even when there is fear, there is something undefinable, lovely and inspirational.   

I can't thank God enough that he brought you into my life.  Thank you for being my partner in facing this life’s challenge, I coudn’t ask for a better husband.

Thank you for the 5 years of marriage, it is not perfect but it is what brings us close together, through trials and hardship. 
 
Thank you for your commitment, caring and unselfish devotion and most of all, for always believing that there is FAITH, HOPE and LOVE in US.

Happy 5 years Wedding Anniversary :-)






"Sharing the Wedding VOW I made back in January 19, 2008"


Growing up as a young girl, just like most young girls I love watching love stories, reading romantic novels and fantasizing if that would ever happen to me.

I grew up always dreaming, if I will ever fall in love, just like in one of those romantic novels.  
We hardly have enough when I was young, and I focused myself on studies and then working hard to provide for my family.  And then, I quickly forgot what I was dreaming of.

I met you seven years ago, I was very young then, and we became friends only to lose touch for several years.  And for some unknown reason, you came back into my life unexpectedly.  Only to remind me of my young girl dream about the magic of "LOVE."  

I tried to ignore the magic that you brought because I stopped believing in magic, but it was fate that keeps bringing us back into each others path.  And then, unknowingly, I started falling in love with you.  Before I knew it, you turned my life upside down.  The distance and our differences made it seems hard to believe that it is our fate to be together.  But you made me see how beautiful our love story can be, and I started believing on us.  For when I am with you, my mind is at peace, and there is burning fire in my heart to keep loving you.

And today, as we stand before God, and while our friends and families are watching, I would like to take care of the fire that our love creates in our life.  I love you, and I promise to support you in all your endeavours and give you unconditional intimacy, loyalty, faithfulness and trust.

I will be at your side to nurture and touch, to heal your wounds and to calm your heart.  I promise to give you serenity and harmony.   I will respect and listen when you speaks and read our journal of love as you continue to write our love story.

I will see to your needs and lean on your strength.  I will take your gift and return them so they can multiply.  I will praise God and give thanks to him everyday for giving you in my life, the man who brings fire into my heart and peace into my mind, the man I love.

This shall I do until my last breath.









11/5/2015 01:13:05 am

We have committed that in sickness and in health we will be together, I did not see this coming too early. It is a test of our relationship, they said true commitment and devotion are tested when we are faced with trials.

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Project Hope
    for alternative treatment, please make a donation.....




    Author

    I am 32 years old, have 1 lovely daughter and married for 3 years. 
     I love my family, I am fun, loving and have so much zest for life.   I am very social, likes to entertain and be with people all the time.  I love to cook, husband complains how much I cook, even  during my treatment, I don’t drink and don’t smoke.  I am a computer geek, my career is into IT, just finished my Network Technician course last year here in Calgary, Canada. 

    I sometimes love to read book, watch movies but not much into tv show.  I never  thought of having cancer at a young age, though I have a history of cancer in my family.     I was shocked when I found out I have cancer and that this is going to be my life.   I was actually diagnosed in late week of February, stage 4 from the get go, mets to liver and bones.  Since the diagnosis I have been through lot of difficulties, it wasn’t easy and I don’t want to be on this path, where I have to deal with cancer and treatment, but I am left with no options.  The only choice I have right now is to live my life and enjoy till it last.  I know that cancer isn’t curable and that they can only treat me as to buy some time, but I want to make it everyday and be strong, to make the right choice to live a life that I can be proud of and happy with.  My source of inspiration is my family back home (Philippines), my husband and my daughter.  I am doing my blog to share inspiration to those who are going through this difficult time, and share my diagnosis, treatment plan, how am I surviving each treatment, and be a resource to people with cancer.  I believe that no one should have cancer and no one deserves it. 

     

    Archives

    November 2013
    October 2013
    September 2013
    August 2013
    June 2013
    February 2013
    January 2013
    November 2012
    October 2012
    June 2011
    May 2011
    April 2011
    March 2011
    February 2011
    May 2009
    April 2009

    Categories

    All